2024 Annual Conference

A message from Chip Ottman of R. W. Martin, Conference Chair-

"It gives me great pleasure to announce the theme for the upcoming 2024 TCATA Annual Management & Educational Conference: Facing the Future Together. Our conference will be held at the Barton Creek Omni Resort, in Austin Texas, from April 28th – May 1st. 

As we look to the future, the business committee has done an outstanding job of identifying key topics to influence and drive our future business strategies. We are finalizing dynamic speakers who are sure to bring some new practices for your current framework. 

Come network with old friends, make new friends, enjoy golf, and all the Barton Creek Omni Resort has to offer. In addition, the city of Austin is known as the Live Music Capital of the World! It is my privilege to serve as the conference chair and I look forward to seeing you in Austin."

Conference Chair Chip Ottman is the owner and president of R.W. Martin Company, Inc. in Kent, Ohio. While at R.W. Martin, Chip has focused on growing the business by developing the management teams capabilities with tools such as EOS and Hubspot to ensure consistent, year over year growth. As an active TCATA member, Chip has served on various committees over the last 18 years. Chip is a graduate of Wittenberg University and resides in Stow, Ohio with his wife, Alison, two daughters and two new sons-in-law. When he comes up for air, he enjoys trying to not embarrass himself on the golf course, traveling and boating with his family.

Business Committee Chair Renee Alvarez of Industrial Equipment and Supplies is a seasoned executive with over 37 years of experience in the industry starting as a Credit Manager at Industrial Equipment in 1987. Renee steadily demonstrated dedication and determination as she played pivotal roles that helped shape the company’s success story. In September of 2020, Renee was named President of Industrial Equipment and Supplies where she remains today. Please join us in welcoming Chip and Renee as Chairs for the 2024 Management and Educational Conference.

Other members of the 2024 Conference Business Committee include:

  • Wes Nelson of Sankosha
  • Jenna Johnson Tishler of Chicago Dryer
  • Randy Schwarzmann of A. L. Wilson
  • Alison Ottman of R. W. Martin

5863 Harris Grove Lane | Charlotte, NC 28212 | 813-348-0075
2024 Textile Care Allied Trades Association. All rights reserved.